skip to content

Welcome at the Homepage of the project RecoVET

Recognition of Good VET practices for refugees

The project "Recognition of Good VET practices for refugees" is based on the preliminary project under Erasmus+ "Indicators of Good VET practice for refugees" (GoodVET). In the preceding project GoodVET, experiences were gathered regarding vocational training programs for the integration of refugees from various actors. The practical experiences were aggregated to quality indicators. A handbook, a collection of best practices and an online analysis tool for self-reflection with the target group of vocational training institutions were created. So far, however, a concept is missing that would allow external quality auditors to evaluate and recognise vocational training programs for refugee integration on the basis of the quality indicators identified in GoodVET.
The present project "Recognition of Good VET practice for refugees" takes up this need and develops a concept for the external evaluation and recognition of specific quality of refugee integration based on the results from Good VET. The concept of quality recognition is transferred into three products. Firstly, they consist of an online training course for quality auditors to prepare them for the specific challenges of refugee integration. As a second product, a supplementary handbook for quality recognition and accompanying literature for the online training will be developed. The third product is a practice-oriented toolbox for the implementation of evaluation and recognition. All three products will be tested and improved in advance by representatives of the target group to ensure product quality. The practical relevance of the products is additionally guaranteed by the close exchange with the associated practice partners.
The project is carried out by an international team from Italy, Spain, Austria, and Germany and is scheduled to last two and a half years. The majority of the people in the project team have already worked together successfully in the previous GoodVET project and are very familiar with the topic. The choice of the project partners reflects the diverse framework conditions of the EU and the countries of the classical refugee route in the EU. The project results will be published on the EU level in English and on the national level in the national languages of the project partners and additionally in Danish. The project results are also transferable to other EU countries.
General concepts of quality recognition for educational institutions cannot cover the specifics of refugee integration through vocational training. The project results are particularly innovative because they enable quality auditors to focus on specific challenges in vocational refugee integration. The combination of online training, supplementary manual and toolbox takes into account both the necessary level of the concept of quality recognition and the didactic training of quality auditors.
External evaluation and recognition of integration work in vocational training institutions can make the specific quality of the measures visible for refugees as well as for future employers. In addition to the improved participation of refugees in vocational training, this also leads to the facilitation of social integration and an improved transition to employment.

zum Inhalt springen

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage des Projekts RecoVET

Recognition of Good VET practices for refugees

Das Projekt “Recognition of Good VET practices for refugees” basiert auf dem Vorprojekt unter Erasmus+ „Indicators of Good VET practice for refugees“ (GoodVET). In dem vorangegangen Projekt GoodVET wurden Erfahrungen bzgl. Berufsbildungsmaßnahmen zur Integration von Geflüchteten diverser Akteure erhoben. Die Praxiserfahrungen wurden dort zu Qualitätsindikatoren aggregiert und es entstanden eine Handreichung, eine Sammlung von Best-Practices sowie ein Online-Analysetool für die Selbstreflexion mit der Zielgruppe der Berufsbildungseinrichtungen. Bislang fehlt jedoch ein Konzept, das die Evaluation und Anerkennung berufsbildender Maßnahmen zur Flüchtlingsintegration anhand der in GoodVET identifizierten Qualitätsindikatoren durch externen Qualitätsprüfer ermöglicht. 
Das vorliegende Projekt „Recognition of GoodVET practice for refugees“ greift diesen Bedarf auf und entwickelt ein Konzept zur externen Evaluation und Anerkennung von spezifischer Qualität der Flüchtlingsintegration auf Basis der Ergebnisse aus GoodVET. Das Konzept der Qualitätsanerkennung wird in drei Produkte überführt. Sie bestehen erstens aus einer Online- Schulung für Qualitätsprüfer, um diese auf die spezifischen Herausforderungen in der Flüchtlingsintegration vorzubereiten. Als zweites Produkt wird ein ergänzendes Handbuch für die Qualitätsanerkennung und als Begleitliteratur für die Online-Schulung entwickelt. Das dritte Produkt stellt eine praxisorientierte Toolbox für die Durchführung der Evaluation und Anerkennung dar. Alle drei Produkte werden vorab durch Vertreter/-innen der Zielgruppe getestet und verbessert, um die Produktqualität sicherzustellen. Der Praxisbezug der Produkte wird zusätzlich durch den engen Austausch mit den assoziierten Praxispartnern gewährleistet. 
Das Projekt wird von einem internationalen Team aus Italien, Spanien, Österreich und Deutschland durchgeführt und ist mit einer Projektdauer von zweieinhalb Jahren angesetzt. Die Mehrzahl der Personen im Projektteam hat bereits im vorangegangenen GoodVET Projekt erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet und ist mit der Thematik bestens vertraut. Die Wahl der Projektpartner spiegeln die vielfältigen Rahmenbedingungen der EU und die Länder der klassischen Flüchtlingsroute in der EU wider. Die Projektergebnisse werden sowohl auf der EU-Ebene auf Englisch und auf der nationalen Ebene in den Landessprachen der Projektpartner sowie zusätzlich in Dänisch veröffentlicht. Die Projektergebnisse sind ebenso auf anderen EU-Ländern übertragbar. 
Die allgemeinen Konzepte der Qualitätsanerkennung für Bildungseinrichtungen können die Besonderheiten der Flüchtlingsintegration durch Berufsbildung nicht abdecken. Die Projektergebnisse sind daher besonders innovativ, weil sie die Qualitätsprüfer dazu befähigt, sich auf spezifische Herausforderungen in der beruflichen Flüchtlingsintegration zu fokussieren. Die Kombination aus Online-Schulung, ergänzendem Handbuch sowie Toolbox berücksichtigt sowohl die notwendige Ebene des Konzeptes der Qualitätsanerkennung als auch die didaktische Schulung von Qualitätsprüfern. 
Durch die externe Evaluation und Anerkennung der Integrationsarbeit in den Berufsbildungseinrichtungen kann die spezifische Qualität der Maßnahmen sowohl für Geflüchtete als auch für zukünftige Arbeitgeber sichtbar gemacht werden. Dies führt neben der verbesserten Teilhabe von Flüchtlingen an der Berufsbildung auch zur Erleichterung der sozialen Eingliederung und zu einem verbesserten Übergang in einer Beschäftigung.